Sweet Like…

Hey! I want to show you the outfit I was running around in last night. I feel like a trip to the ice cream shop rolled in cotton candy, and I like it! I love to play with colors, especially in SL.

I’ve told you a couple times about this new Magika hair and how I bought the dips pack and how much I love it… I wanted to show you one of the great color combos!  This particular one reminds me of Neapolitan ice cream. YUM!

I wore the dark version of Roza Basic by Glam Affair so that my brows matched my roots. Someone recently commented that they felt like the darker version wasn’t  as soft as the blonde version, but I don’t think that’s fully accurate. I think the tone you wear, your facial features, and the clothes and hair you pair it with lend more to the “harshness”of your look. The dark brows are a really nice shade of brown, and not too dark at all, in my opinion.

The necklace I’m wearing is by LaGyo and is available at Collabor88 this month. It has a texture change menu with eight color options for the plumes AND four different metal options, so it’s like… thirty-two necklaces in one!

This tank is from Tee*fy, and the pants are from The Secret Store. I told you about the pants yesterday, and I’m pretty sure I’ve blogged a different color of this tank in the past. I love them. I wear them. They are now staples in my wardrobe.

Please direct your attention to these shoes. Try not to drool. Too late, you say? I understand. These shoes are probably the most adorable things in my inventory. They’re the Lovable Pumps  from The Secret Store, and I’d call that name exactly accurate. They are very lovable. They come in different pastels, brights, browns, and some “extras,” which have patterns.  Now wipe your mouth and go grab a pair or five.

My pose is part of the “It’s Casual” pack at Exposeur. The pack has 5 poses WITH mirrors. I wish all pose makers did mirrors. It really helps to have them for those times when you love a pose but your hair or a clothing item doesn’t work, but would work perfectly if the pose was only facing the other way. Yay for mirrors!

Ok, now go shopping!

Top: Tee*fy- Basic Tucked Tank
Jeans: The Secret Store- Rise Skinny Jeans NEW
Shoes: The Secret Store- Lovable Pumps
Necklace: LaGyo- Plumes Necklace Collabor88
Hair: Magika- Tomorrow NEW
Skin: Glam Affair- Roza Basic NEW
Freckles: R.icielli- Freckles
Eyeliner: CheLLe- French New Wave
Eyes: Mayfly- Liquid Light Eyes
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Nails: Izzie’s- Classic Nails
Shape: Mine
Pose: Exposeur

Leave a Reply

