Issues: RESOLVED!

Hi everyone! I am SO EXCITED right now. I blogged a few days ago about this issue I had been having with parts of my hair disappearing when I enabled shadows. Well, I thought it was just me or some weird SL bug, but last night I was hanging out with Harlow Heslop and she asked me to help her try out some new friends poses she recently bought. As she was setting up to take her photo, she enabled shadows and BEHOLD my hair disappeared! I was SO HAPPY that it wasn’t just me, and she and I went into major problem solving mode. I detached and took off EVERYTHING I was wearing, but we still saw this weird alpha-looking halo around my head. I cammed it and noticed that it was shaped like Ruth hair (the original system hair) and I tried changing my hair base to one of the default ones from the library… IT WORKED! The halo went away! I remember accidentally switching hair bases the other day while demoing hairs, and now that I think of it, that was when I started having the issue. I took photos to show you step-by-step what I learned:

1. OK, so this is me without shadows enabled

2. Then, I enable shadows and notice that everything with transparency is rendered invisible inside the area of the hair base.

3. I remove the hair, but still the “halo” remains.

4. I switch to one of the bald bases in my Library folder, and *POOF* the halo is gone!

5. And here I am again, hair reapplied, shadows enabled, and no halo! HOORAY!!

I hope this was helpful! Have a great one!!

Note: Once you have changed the hair base, you may want to mod the eyebrow shape to fit the look you like for your avatar. If you look at my photos, you can see the difference in brow shape after I changed bases. You can also use an eyebrow shaper, which often comes with skins or shapes.

Hair: [elikatira]- Details
Skin: Glam Affair- Giselle
Eyes: IKON- ‘Sunrise’ Eyes
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes

2 thoughts on “Issues: RESOLVED!

  1. Pingback: Issues! | So… Buttons!

  2. Pingback: Am I an angel? - SLUniverse Forums

Leave a Reply

