fri.day mesh!

You know what store I really like? fri.day. In the days before mesh, I shopped at fri.day ALL OF THE TIME. They have everything you’d ever need for a basic, classy, cute wardrobe- sweaters, tshirts, camis, jeans, shoes, cute little dresses and rompers, accessories… they even have hairs and poses! One of the things I always LOVED about fri.day was that every item, whether system clothes or prims- every single item of clothing- has a demo. I wish every store in SL would take the time to do this. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve bought something and put it on and never worn it because there is something funky about it you couldn’t see in the ad photo. In cases like that, I usually don’t go back to that store ever for fear of wasting more $L on stuff that won’t work out. fri.day has retained my loyal patronage because of their quality items and their DEMOS. I have tried on lots of their stuff, bought some, not bought others… but I know I can always trust that what I do buy will fit just right and look great because I could try it on first!

Ok, so anyways, ever since mesh arrived on the scene I have been waiting and wondering when fri.day will jump aboard the mesh train. I still wear a lot of system and primmy clothes, but mesh has definitely taken over my wardrobe in a big way. For a little while, I was afraid fri.day might not get into mesh and just fade away. Thankfully, this is not the case. fri.day has recently come out with a few mesh items and I cannot wait to see more! You can check out the fri.day blog for more news and information. I am so excited that an old favorite is keeping up with the changes in SL and bound to become a new favorite all over again!

Top: fri.day- soft cami
Shorts: Mon Tissu- Cuffed Denim Shorts
Nails: Sexy Mamas- Sculpted Prim Nails
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard- Ultimate Eye Set/Hazels
Hair: vive9- Poland Highlander Bun
Skin: Glam Affair- Giselle
Shape: Mine
Pose: fri.day
Location: Artilleri

Leave a Reply

