My Digits!

Last year, when Strawberry Singh wrote a post asking everyone about their digits, I was not a blogger. THIS year, the topic is not only digits, but how mesh has affected your digits! See her post for all the details if you want to participate. Also, check out the Digits Flickr Group. It’s so cool to see how, even after mesh, we are all SO different! Ok, sick of my rambling? I’ll show you my digits.

Miss Berry also included questions with the challenge this year, and I think it’s some great stuff to talk about. Here we go!

1. How has the introduction of mesh affected your SL, if at all? Are you open to wearing mesh often or do you still shy away from it?

I have to say that mesh, in all its forms, has enhanced my SL. The clothing, hair, buildings, objects (that are well done)… are so beautiful. Mesh has opened a whole new realm of possibility. Learning about mesh and shapes and design and stuff has also made me more knowledgeable about SL in general. While I still see lots of room for improvement, I am confident that mesh will just get better and better and enhance SL more and more.

2. Have you changed your shape to fit into mesh? If so, did you go bigger or smaller?

I actually did a post on this a while ago. Basically, changing my shape for mesh was a big decision for me. After I did it, though, I realized it wasn’t such a big deal. I don’t define myself by my avatar’s boob or butt size. I have a ceratin “look” that I go for, and I have learned how to work within the parameters of standard sizing to make that look happen. I have learned a LOT more about shape making and how the different sliders affect the look of our avatars. I ended up having to go bigger in some places and smaller in others, but I am still very happy with the way she looks. I have always considered my avatar a work in progress, and I continually redefine her look, whether it be through skin or shape changes… so, to me, this has all just been another opportunity to improve and learn and update and experiment.

3. Do you think the mesh deformer will resolve a lot of the issues people seem to have with mesh and will it encourage you to wear mesh more often, if you don’t already?

I don’t know a ton about the deformer, but I truly hope they can find a way to make it work. It is a fabulous concept, and I really hope the execution is just as great. I have low confidence that it will come about and work well anytime soon, but I think they will get it together eventually. It seems to me that there are so many smart and talented people in SL that nothing is impossible. I’d love to see mesh work for everyone, not just those of us who are willing to change.

Thank you, Strawberry Singh, for the fun and thought provoking challenge!

Bikini: Artilleri- Annalee bikini
Nails: Sexy Mamas- Sculpted Prim Nails
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard- Ultimate Eye Set/Hazels
Hair: [elikatira]- Away
Feet: Slink- Womens Natural Barefeet (Mesh Rigged)
Skin: Glam Affair- Giselle
Shape: Mine
Pose: !bang
Avatar Ruler available for FREE here!

Leave a Reply

