Hair Fair!

Ok, you guys, let the countdown begin. HAIR FAIR IS ALMOST HERE!!

Needless to say, I am beside myself with excitement. If there’s one thing I buy more of than anything else in Second Life, it’s HAIR. I have more hair than I know what to do with. I actually considered taking photos of myself wearing every hair I own and making some sort of collage for this post. I considered it, then remembered that I am not a masochist.

I love how different hairs in SL convey different things. There are wild hairs, sleek hairs, fancy updos, playful pigtails, beautiful braids, funny looks, retro locks, short hair, long hair… and new wonderful styles come out all of the time. And ever since the rise in mesh hair… I am pretty much constantly broke. What would SL be without the amazing hair creators? Remember system hair? Do not want.

On top of being a great place to spend all your $L on new hairs, Hair Fair is also a charitable event. 15% of all profits from all sales at Hair Fair will be donated to Wigs for Kids. So, not only will you look fabulous after shopping at Hair Fair, you  will also feel fabulous, knowing you’ve helped a child feel and look more like themselves.

So, instead of making a collage for all my hairs, I made a smaller collage with a few hairs I really love. I could have done multiple per creator, but I stuck to just one per. I didn’t want to make a GIANT photo, so I just chose 9 from the designers whose hairs I buy most often, or whose hairs I feel look best on my av. It really is amazing how changing only your hair can change your whole look!

OOh! I almost forgot! Take this link, group secondlife:///app/group/2e30d166-f3e5-e2de-ff72-b3da2d06ded2/about and post it in local chat and JOIN THIS GROUP. It is the demo group for Hair Fair. The designers will actually be sending out hair demos so you can try them on ahead of time. How awesome is that!?

Alright, start saving your $L or whoring yourself out or buttering up your sugar daddy/mama, and I’ll see you at Hair Fair!

Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Makeup: cheLLe- (eyeliner) French New Wave
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard- Ultimate Eye Set/Hazels
Skin: Glam Affair- Giselle
Shape: Mine

Hairs:
Top row: [elikatira]- Hye/Burley- Zia II/Wasabi Pills- Sybille II
Middle row: Vive9- Poland Highlander Bun/ !lamb- Pearl/Magika- Capture
Bottom row:  Truth- Cynthia/ Clawtooth- Glamazon/ LeLutka- Daisy

Leave a Reply

