Mon Tissu Blogger Search- My Entry

Hey! So, I know I already posted today, but this is a special post! Mon Tissu is having a blogger search and I’ve decided to throw my hat into the ring. I mean, why not give it a go? The possibility of blogging for one of my favorite stores on the grid narrowly outweighs my feelings of insecurity and my nerves… and… is it hot in here?

ANYWAYS, the rules are that I have to take a photo and write a paragraph, similar to my normal blog posts. So, I’ll ramble a little then show you what I chose to wear, ok? Ok!

Can you believe that just last year around this time, mesh was barely being used? The jacket and scarf I am wearing are beautiful and cozy but completely sculpty attachments and clothing layers. For you mesh holdouts, I’m not too worried about you guys finding lovely fall and winter wear. While Mon Tissu’s mesh offerings are AMAZING, their earlier items are just as beautiful and I’m not at all ashamed to run around in non-mesh items when they’re this high quality. The shoes I’m wearing ARE mesh, but not rigged. This means you can still reposition them and all that, they’re just much more detailed than, say, sculpted prims.

You’ve maybe seen me blog these Jane jeans 1000 times, and they *are* mesh, and wonderful and they fit perfectly, and… just go fatpack them, ok?

My earlier post photo was taken at Izzie’s and so is this one. I cannot stay away from this sim right now. Go check it out. If you see me there, say, “Hi!”

Jacket: Mon Tissu- Wool Blend Jacket
Scarf: Mon Tissu- Infinity Scarf
Jeans: Jane- sweet n low jeans
Shoes: Mon Tissu- Sloane Pumps
Ring: Shakeup!- Vintage Ring The Arcade
Hair: Magika- Tendency
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard- Ultimate Eyes
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Eyeliner- CheLLe- French New Wave
Nails: Izzie’s- Classic Nails
Skin: Glam Affair- Lilith
Shape: Mine
Pose: Marukin
Location: Izzie’s

Leave a Reply

