Blogging with Roxi!

In my last post, I was super excited to have a chance to get to know a fellow Plurker and blogger named Shayariel Teardrop for Harvest Denzo‘s Posting With Others blogger challenge. Well, I was so thrilled and flattered to be asked to post with ANOTHER amazing blogger, Roxi Bluewood!

I am always very shy when it comes to fellow bloggers, and I don’t really take much initiative to reach out, especially inworld. You never quite know if they’ll be cool, and I have a little fear of rejection. Some people take their blogger status and use it as an excuse to be a super crazy diva bitch, which I just cannot deal with. Well, let me tell you, Roxi is NOT one of those people. I am SO glad I got the chance to meet her! She is very sweet and also very talented! I’d definitely recommend adding her to your “blogs to read” list. I’m really looking forward to the next time I get to hang out with her! Here are some snapshots of our the time together:

First, some closeups!

^Look at that sweet face!! And below, you can see me wearing one of my new favorite things-  Izzie’s teeth!

The woodsy, blurry backdrop of these next two is The Grounds. I HAD to take Roxi to see one of the prettiest sims on the grid (and home to The Pixel Bean, one of my favorite places to hang!)

By the end of our time together, we were feeling like two peas in a pod and goofing of with silly faces using our Anypose Expression huds.

I almost forgot to show you the cute shoes!!

Thank you for being brave and reaching out, Roxi. I had a lot of fun hanging out and I hope this is the start of a great friendship! (Make sure to check out Roxi’s version here!!)
Roxi is wearing:
Skin: My UglyDorothy- Mary
Eyes: The Sugar Garden – Spilled Milk Eyes
Hair: Action – Alison Hair
Shirt – ColdLogic – Shirt Perdue
Pants – ColdLogic – Trouser Kime
Shoes – Monso – My Leather Oxford
Bracelet – ASO – Leather Bracelet Cross
Izzie`s – Classic Nails

Maribel is wearing:
Sweater: The Secret Store- Oversized Sweater
Scarf: {mon tissu}- Skinny Scarf
Jeans: Tres Blah- Juju Jeans
Shoes: Ingenue- Ariane
Hair: Fashionably Dead- Sunday
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard- Ultimate Eyes
Teeth: Izzie’s- Teeth Set
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Eyeliner- CheLLe- French New Wave
Nails: Izzie’s- Classic Nails
Skin: Glam Affair- Lilith
Shape: Mine

I usually credit poses, but at time of publication Roxi was not online for me to ask her where some of these were from (and I forgot to ask earlier, oops!) so I will ask asap and update. Sorry!!

I *can* tell you that the  pose from the shoes pose and a couple of the closeups comes from Love Me Brutal cuz that one I brought along!

Leave a Reply

