Raid Your Closet Challenge- Look 1

Hey! I am happy to tell you about a new blogger challenge for October! The Raid Your Closet Challenge is going to be really fun for me, AND help me stay to my newly revised SL budget! Yay!

The challenge is to make looks using things that were already in our inventories as of September 30. This means that we can’t buy ANYTHING new for these looks. We also have to use different items for every look, with a few exceptions like skin, eyes, shape… the basics. My exceptions will be the things that are the same for me in every post- eyes, lashes, skin, nails, shape.

This Challenge was proposed by Lucie Bluebird (follow link to her blog), but you can find the challenge details on [SL] Blogger Support.

I thought I’d start with a really basic look today, using some things that I’ve blogged before and still really love. It’s a great “just rolled out of bed” look, which pretty much illustrates how I’m feeling today. The setting is my home, my room, and after I post this, I miiight be crawling right back into that comfy bed with a good book and relaxing a little while longer. Anyone want to bring me some coffee?

 

Find more looks in the Raid Your Closet Challenge Flickr Group, and stay tuned every Monday for a new RYCC look from me!

Sweatshirt: Izzie’s- Off Shoulder Top
Feet: Slink- Womens Natural Barefeet
Hair: Burley- Julia
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard- Ultimate Eyes
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Eyeliner- CheLLe- French New Wave
Nails: Izzie’s- Classic Nails
Skin: Glam Affair- Lilith
Shape: Mine
Pose: Marukin

Leave a Reply

