Stuck on You

Do you ever put an outfit together and never want to take it off? It just feels right. For me, this outfit is just the right amount of sexy and classy and fun. I have seriously been wearing it inworld for like 4 days now, which is insane for me. I usually change clothes multiple times a day.

You may have noticed from the past few posts that I have changed skins.  I’ve been kind of in a funk lately, and what better way to break a funk than by making a dramatic change!? I have always really like Mother Goose’s skins but I’d never been quite sure if I could pull one off. All that changed when I demo’d this skin. I fell in love instantly. It is very different from my usual, but still feels like me. I am very happy with it. The only thing I’d mention on the negative side is that some of the body detail is not my favorite, like the hipbones are a little too defined and the shading on the butt is a little odd, but I’m not naked in SL enough for that to deter me. The face and collarbone are usually the big selling points for me in a skin, and this one really hits the mark. I added R.icielli’s freckles over top to complete the look and I cannot stop camming myself. Yeah, I’m one of those.

On to the hair. Magika has released three, yes THREE gorgeous new hairs. They are called Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow. I got the dipped color palette for the first time and ugh, I cannot tell you how much I love them without sounding like a complete crazy person. If you can try these hairs on and not want to buy every single one, I don’t even know what to say to you.

I found these jeans while on Marketplace, searching for a pair of mesh skinny jeans that I don’t see everyone and their mother wearing. I had never heard of Etchaflesh, but I hopped over to the inworld store and demo’d. I really really like these jeans a lot. They fit great, the texture is really well done, and my ass looks fabulous. What more could you want?

Last but certainly not least, I almost always pick up the Marukin pose packs at Collabor88, and if you do any type of SL photography, you should too. The poses are always really nice, and since it’s Collabor88, they’re discounted!

See why I never want to take this off? Thank goodness you can’t smell your av in SL because mine might be a little ripe.

Jacket: Toki Doki- Floral Blazer
Bandeau: Mon Tissu- Lycia Lace Bandeau Bra
Jeans: Etchaflesh- Basic Skinny Jeans
Shoes: N-Core- Coquette
Necklace: LaGyo- Alice Necklace
Ring: sMoov- Classiqa Piano Ring (on Marketplace)
Hair: Magika- Tomorrow NEW
Skin: Mother Goose’s- Abbey
Freckles: R.icielli- Freckles
Eyeliner: CheLLe- French New Wave
Eyes: Mayfly- Liquid Light Eyes
Lashes: Beetlebones- Mesh Lashes
Nails: Izzie’s- Classic Nails
Shape: Mine
Pose: Marukin ( NEW pose pack @ Collabor88)

Some music to make you smile:

Leave a Reply

